Men's Tennis

Five men's tennis singles players, three doubles teams advance

Five men's tennis singles players, three doubles teams advance

Five Irvine Valley men's tennis players and three doubles teams qualified from the Orange Empire Conference Tournament to the CCCAA State Individual Championships in Ojai later this month.

The conference tournament took place over the last two days and was hosted by Saddleback.

Irvine Valley freshman Wyatt DeMulling, sophomore Lucas Lesoeur, sophomore Javier Callejo, freshman Chris Politiek and freshman Leszek Mirecki moved on in singles.

In doubles play, the teams of Lesoeur and Callejo, DeMulling and Politiek and Mirecki and sophomore Gavin Lynch each advanced.

Callejo is the defending state champion in singles for the Lasers.Irvine Valley won both the state singles and doubles titles last year as well as the team title.

There were 13 singles players and 13 doubles teams from the conference that are moving on to Ojai.

Irvine Valley and Cypress, the top two teams in the conference, each had five players in singles and three doubles teams. Riverside also had three doubles teams.

Irvine Valley plays again in the SoCal Regional Playoff semifinals on Tuesday at home against Saddleback at 1 p.m. Irvine Valley is the top seed and two-time defending state champion.

The complete list of players that advanced is listed below (based on seed).


1) Maximilien Blancaneaux (Cypress College)

2) Wyatt DeMulling (Irvine Valley College)

3) Vincent Reynaud (Cypress College)

4) Lucas Lesoeur (Irvine Valley College)

5) Javier Callejo (Irvine Valley College)

6) Chris Politiek (Irvine Valley College)

7) Thomas Kyle (Cypress College)

8) Jeff Gelman (Saddleback College)

9) Riko Goto (Saddleback College)

10) Petrus Botah (Cypress College)

11) James Andra (Riverside City College)

12) Leszek Mirecki (Irvine Valley College)

13) Ingmar Remmerswaal (Cypress College)


1) Lucas Lesoeur/Javier Callejo (Irvine Valley College)

2) Maximilien Blancaneaux/Vincent Reynaud (Cypress College)

3) Chris Politiek/Wyatt DeMulling (Irvine Valley College)

4) Sami Akouz/Theirry Van Os (Riverside City College)

5) Gertjan De Wilder/Nicholas Turner (Cypress College)

6) Peter Harriri/Quoc Tran (Orange Coast College)

7) Leszek Mirecki/Gavin Lynch (Irvine Valley College)

8) Thomas Kyle/Ingmar Remmerswaal (Cypress College)

9) Riko Goto/Jeff Gelman (Saddleback College)

10) Brandon Go/Bernard Flores (Fullerton College)

11) James Andra/Trent Harris (Riverside City College)

12) Grady Harrell/Brandon Moerer (Riverside City College)

13) Michael Park/Andrew Tran (Saddleback College)

Irvine Valley College provides this web space for the use of its faculty, staff and other representatives of the college for the purpose of furthering the educational goals of the institution and enhancing the academic experience of its students. This is the official web site of Irvine Valley College Athletics. The data, statistics, photos, rosters and schedules used on this web site were gathered by the IVC Sports Information Office. Other web sites containing information about Irvine Valley College Athletics not within the official college web site may not be accurate. Questions or comments about this web site can be directed to

View: Mobile | Desktop